School Logo

St Mary's Catholic Primary School

United Together as One Family in Christ

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Governors Prayer


God Our Father,

We seek your blessing and support in all the responsibilities we bear as Governors of this school. May we reach our decisions prompted by a desire to serve. Grant us wisdom and understanding; of our school, our community and ourselves. Watch over the children and staff of this school so that it may flourish according to your will.


The attendance records reflect the Local Governing Body for the period of 2018/19, when the school was part of the Federation. A new Governing Body is now in place and the membership for the current year will be posted following the first meeting, once official posts have been appointed.



Governor Responsibilities 2020/2021

Chair of Governors

Tristram Van-Lawick


Foundation Governors

Dominique Hardiman

Angela Forde

Kate Forde


Parent Governors

Melinda Enock

James Mottram


Teacher Governor

Jen Rushton



 Emer Harrison


Link MAC Director

Eric Kirwan


Clerk to the Governors

Ms S Moran